Blood stained eye sockets

for tears

that can’t or never will

and I miss me

 

The heart that

made me miss

her touch

her kiss

torments my soul

 

my memories of her

linger but never fade

 

I have hungered for

lusted for

and married for

 

Blood stained eye sockets

 for tears

that can’t or never will

fall

 

And I miss me /her

I set her free

 

Blood stained face

of tears that should have

but didn’t

 

Tears solve what

I look at the ring

that’s not there

 

The memories of tomorrow

while my finger fades

 

Blood stained eye sockets

for tears

that cant or never will

 

My memories  

her touch

my memories of

tomorrow

 

Blood stained eye sockets

for tears that never will

could never be

 

Blood stained eye sockets

cleared

she smiles

I smile

ARMS WIDE OPEN

Memories of tomorrow

 

Reality

 

The part of me

that never faded

never died

 

Rain falls

it gets cold

blood stained eye sockets

never more

 

