my cat is trying to kill me
    it thinks that I don’t know
oh it plots
     stickking its nose in my drink
  following me around
my cat is trying to kill me
       it thinks that I don’t know
yelling at me
        when I leave it alone
                         for the weekend
my cat is trying to kill me
   it thinks that I don’t know
it plots with my daughter
       I think they want the money
it looks out the window 
              and cries
it sits there 
          and stares
    with that cat grin
my cat is trying to kill me
       it thinks that I don’t know
my cat is trying to kill me
       it thinks that I don’t know
oh it plots
       it put the clock in the shower
my cat is trying to kill me
         yesterday
it  grabbed my leg
     it’s always underfoot
          my cat tried to trip me
my cat is trying to kill me
       it thinks that I don’t know
today the cat grabbed a knife

