I awoke

     falling

short of my goals

 

whose to know

    but me

 

I dream dreams

      that I did not

 

I fell short

 

 

I smash

 

Mirrors

 

   constant

reminders

 

Voices echo

    in my

 

head

 

No one cares

      No one cares

 

Failure

   Failure

 

I fell short

    of my goals

 

whose to blame

  who can I blame

 

I fell short

   of my goals

 

I get a rope

 

Ceilings

  to low

 

I grab my pistol

   no bullets

 

The windows

    won’t

can’t jump

 

Voices echo in head

 

 There is no

     there is no

 

God?

    Tomorrow?

 

A baby cries

   i stand on the

                     precipice

 

Of life

  waiting to

 

Jump

 

To my death

     the endless

 

Plunge

 

My life will flash

      before me

 

I can’t

 

       I can’t

 

No children’s laughter

       saves me

 

No bells

    signifying

an angel

    getting it’s wings

 

One voice

 

 One sound

 

I can’t get out

    my head

 

A baby cries

 

 

         For me

